Day 701: Clues

701* minus  386 days ago, I wrote a post with the same title as today‘s.

Any clue as to what that title might have been?

When I look at that similarly-titled post from January 21, 2014, I find some interesting clues to what I might write about today. For example, that post’s tags included:

  • anxiety about being on time
  • anxiety about the cold
  • fear of traveling
  • fulfilling obligations
  • letting go of anxiety
  • paying attention
  • reasons for blogging

I must say that in the last 315 days, I’ve gotten some clues regarding that first anxiety. That is, I’m  less anxious about being on time, these days.

Anxiety about the cold is still an important clue for me in the present, though. For example, when I see a new cardiologist, very soon — who will be looking for clues about what to do about my very unusual heart —  I plan to offer him this clue about how I’ve been feeling lately:

Maybe I’m just friggin’ anxious about the cold!!!

Here’s some proof that clue might crack The Case of Ann’s Heart: the last two days have been nice and warm, here in Boston USA, and I (and my heart) have felt much better.

What other clues do I want to include here, now?

People who read this blog regularly have a clue, and give me clues, too, about my in-clue-ding music here. (Puns: Clueless or Nott?)

Do you have any clues about how I choose the music for these posts?

  1. Often, it’s a song that randomly comes up for me on Spotify, which also clues me in on what  clue-ful/clueless photos to take during the day.
  2. The title of the tune somehow clues in to the topic or title of the post.

Today’s song is ….

Any guesses or clues?

 

Give up?

 

It’s “clues-oh?-nay!”

Oh, nay! Today’s song is actually They Might Be Giants‘ “Cloisonné” (a tune I heard yesterday and a word  I’m clueless about spelling).

(If any true detectives need a clue to discover “Cloisonné on Youtube, here it is.)

Any clues about what’s going on in that Cloisonné video? And any clues about what’s going on in the lyrics of that song?

While you’re considering those clues, here are some photos I took yesterday as visual clues for today’s topic of “Clues,” while listening to the clues in”Cloisonné:

IMG_2735 IMG_2736 IMG_2737 IMG_2738 IMG_2739 IMG_2745 IMG_2747 IMG_2750 IMG_2751 IMG_2755 IMG_2756 IMG_2757 IMG_2758 IMG_2760 IMG_2767 IMG_2768  IMG_2772 IMG_2776IMG_2775 IMG_2778 IMG_2780

Clue me in, if you can, about these:

  • How do you look for clues, every day?
  • How do you make sense of the clues you find?
  • Why are people so fascinated by clues?
  • What do you think of the clues left by me and by They Might Be Giants today?

Feel free to leave clues about who you are and about what you think or feel, in a comment, below (with or without commas, which I sometimes seem to be clueless about).

I’ve got a clue to thank TMBG, IABSORIW, E&B, AWE, and YOU (no matter how many and what kind of clues you’ve got today).


* As clue- and wonder-ful Maureen clued us in on yesterday in her comment to this post, 701 is a very special number, because it = 10 + 21 + 32 + 43 + 54. **

** I thought I might be clueless, today, about how to use superscripts in WordPress. I wasn’t.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Day 701: Clues

  1. When I read your daily offerings I mostly feel like I’m strolling down the streets of an old, familiar place I’m seeing for the very first time. I may be just as clueless when I’m done, but I feel very much alive! Thank You!

  2. Well, I for one did not have a clue as to why 701 was a special number!

    I also don’t have a clue how you choose your music — and that’s okay. I know I always like it and appreciate it!

  3. My odd nervous system doesn’t work well in my legs or feet so I often get clues about the temperature. I also get the clue that I need to walk around a bit to make my legs feel better. That clue is pushing me to the beach right now! This is my last day here. Any guess to how I feel about that? Lucky for me, I return in about two weeks.

    • My guess, according to your clue-ful comment, is that you are looking forward to two weeks in the future. I hope the beach was wonderful.

  4. Hey! This is a very cool post and I enjoyed it although my clue-following skills are a bit rusty.

    I listened to the song you posted for insight. I’d never heard it before and this line became an earworm:

    “You have a friend in law enforcement. Don’t go calling law enforcement.”

    I am glad that this line didn’t become the earworm: “All your doctors have gone home What’s a Sleestak? What’s a Sleestak?” Because my head is already spinning over the law enforcement thing and if I get any dizzier trying to follow your clues I might really need a doctor! “What’s a Sleestak? That’s your heart attack!” — Yikes!!!)

    I’m glad that you figured out how to use superscripts in WP. If you have any tips about using them in responses to posts on WP blogs, please let me know so that I, too can have a clue.

    • Yikes!!! sounds like the perfect response, to all these clues, Maureen. I’m clueless, at this writing, about how to use superscripts in responses, since you need to surround them with sup (in brackets) and then /sup (in brackets) in text mode, and I only see that when I’m creating a post.

      You do create superscripts naturally all the time, though, because you’re a superwriter.

      • Maybe in our replies, we need to read between the lines for superscripts. 🙂 And in life, that’s how we find superheroes, too.

      • I guess the superscripts do work in comments. Look! 1234.

        So the magic formula is left bracket then sup then right bracket before the number(s) and then left bracket then /sup then right bracket after them. Try it!

  5. Some days I don’t feel like playing True Detective, Ann. I’m not a TMBG fan at all, either.

    I still think your photos are pretty, though.

    And if I were working in Air, Water and Energy, I, too would be tempted to eschew commas and conjunctions and stare at my resulting initial reaction with shock and …

  6. Andrea

    I loved the photo of the Air Water Energy Enigneers sign. AWE…best acronym ever! Harking forward to your associations post (it’s easy to by psychic in retrospect, lol), I associate that with you…AWEsome!

  7. Love the shadow image on the wall and find the debris in the road sad, but both are very good clues to surrounding events.

  8. Pingback: Day 729: Baking Soda Moments | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

